First Post of 2014, or I am alive. I swear.

Wow, it has been quite some time since I updated my website. So much has happened in the interim that I scarcely know where to begin.

My career as a cover artist is chugging along very nicely. With each new commission those exposed to my work grows and it doesn’t hurt that I have designed for heavy weights in the M/M genre! I am so very lucky to be able to pursue my passion and to have people respond to it in a positive way. I think I have established myself as an artist that takes his work seriously and delivers New York quality covers for his clients. And that’s my goal, really. So often I see ebook covers that are less than stellar and I lament them. I believe every book, whether an indie ebook or a print book from a small online publisher, deserves a cover just like the ones from the Big 6. I want my covers to look like they belong in any book retailer out there. While still jumping up and grabbing the reader’s attention, of course.

I’ve done quite a few projects in the intervening year between this post and the last. I don’t remember them chronologically, so i’m just going to post them as they come to me.

Firstly, there is DEVIL AT THE CROSSROADS

DevilattheCrossroads-Grey4

This was my first commission with Riptide Publishing. I believe they put an announcement out looking for cover artists and I submitted my resume. They took a chance and DEVIL was the project they chose for me. I really enjoyed working on this cover. The majority of my commissions are romance covers and while this is my bread and butter, it was nice to step out of that box. Also, I met the wonderful LC Chase- the art director for Riptide- at my first GRL in Albuquerque, but this past October in Atlanta, I was able to spend more time with her and it was wonderful. There is so much I can say about GRL, and have. That, however, is another post in and of itself.

About DEVIL,

The devil covets more than his soul …

Six years ago, Logan Hart sold his soul to the devil to become the greatest bluesman of all time—and now the devil has come to collect.

The irony is that Logan squandered his gift. High on fame, money, and drugs, he ignored his muse and neglected his music. And despite escaping showbiz in a moment of clarity, it’s too late to redeem himself. All that’s left is to try to go out with some dignity. Alas, the prospect of an eternity in Hell isn’t helping much with that goal.

But Farfarello, the devil who bought Logan’s soul, isn’t ready to drag him down to Hell quite yet. He’s just spent six years working his ass off to whip a bluesman into shape, and he refuses to let that—or the opportunity for more sinful pleasures with Logan—go to waste.” 

As always, I am,

Your Artist

Leave a Reply

